

### **2024 GENERAL**

**Election Date: 11/05/2024** 

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **DARE** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

### **Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:**

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <a href="www.NCSBE.gov">www.NCSBE.gov</a>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <a href="www.FVAP.gov">www.FVAP.gov</a>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections June 2024

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

## DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDENT	Г		
US HOUSE OF 03	REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	GREGORY MURPHY	Greg Murphy	REP
C	SHEORGHE CORMOS	Gheorghe Cormos	LIB
NC GOVERNOI	 R		
N	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
N	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
J	IOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
N	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEUTENAN	NT GOVERNOR		
F	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
H	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
S	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTORNEY	GENERAL		
J	IEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
J	IAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDITOR			
F	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
J	IESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
Г	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC COMMISSION	ONER OF AGRICULTURE		
S	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
S	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
5	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COMMISSION	ONER OF INSURANCE		
Ŋ	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
J	IOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMISSION	ONER OF LABOR		
L	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
E	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECRETAR	RY OF STATE		
E	ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
C	CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
NC SUPERINTE	ENDENT OF PUBLIC		
N	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREASURE	ER		
V	WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
E	BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP

## DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUST SEAT 06	ICE	
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 1	2	
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 1	4	
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 1	5	
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 01		
ROBERT HANIG	Bobby Hanig	REP
SUSAN HARMAN-SCOTT	Susan Harman-Scott	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
EDWARD GOODWIN	Edward C. Goodwin	REP
SUSAN SAWIN	Susan A. Sawin	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
KEITH KIDWELL	Keith Kidwell	REP
MARY BEEDLE	Mary Beedle	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT ( SEAT 04	01	
EDGAR BARNES	Edgar L. Barnes	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT ( SEAT 05	01	
AMBER MALARNEY	Amber Davis Malarney	REP
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSION DISTRICT 01	NERS	
CARSON CREEF	Carson Creef	REP
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSION DISTRICT 02	NERS	
KATHERINE MORGAN	Katie Morgan	DEM
ROBERT WOODARD	Robert L. (Bob) Woodard, Sr.	REP
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSION DISTRICT 03	NERS	
MARKIS HOUSE	Steve House	REP
DENNIS ZAENGER	Dennis Zaenger	DEM
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSION DISTRICT 04	NERS	
AIDA HAVEL	Aida Havel	DEM
MARY ELLON BALLANCE	Mary Ellon D. Ballance	REP
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSION (INTERPRETATION OF COMMISSION OF COMMISS	NERS	
MICHAEL BURRUS	Mike Burrus	REP
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION LARGE	AT-	
DAVID TWIDDY	David Twiddy	REP

## DARE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE N	IAME NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
MELISSA ZEHN	ER Melissa Zehner	DEM
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF DISTRICT 01	EDUCATION	
JUSTIN BATEM	AN Justin Bateman	REP
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF DISTRICT 02	EDUCATION	
LISA LLOYD	Lisa E. Lloyd	REP
HAYLEY CAREY	Hayley Carey	DEM
DARE COUNTY BOARD OF DISTRICT 04	EDUCATION	
HEATHER EULE	R Heather Euler	DEM
	E Kenny Brite	REP

DARE SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR